Decisions Decisions

student-debt

Since deciding to move in with my wonderful boyfriend, I’ve opened a whole new can of worms when it comes to financial planning and budgeting. This brings me to my next biggest announcement…*drum roll please*… at the end of this month I am currently planning on paying off my student loan!

I will be taking the money from my “future fund” and applying it to my student loan balance and it should be gone by the end of the month. The idea came up while bickering with my boyfriend about kitchen renovations and actually turned out to make a lot of sense. It will be one less payment that I’ll have to worry about per month. At tax time I plan on paying back the amount that I’m taking from savings but I’m sure I’ll take a closer look at my Visa or LOE balance when that comes.

I’m still arguing back and forth with the eBay seller of my product that was returned and really believe that I’ve lost $75 which is pretty annoying. I’m hoping that by going through clothes/shoes/books I’ll be able to snow flake a few dollars to make up for it!

As usual I plan on updating my current debt standings on the 18th of the month (I’m not sure how that date came to be…it just kind of happened…) so stay tuned to monitor my progress! I promise I’m still reading but a few books that I got for Christmas/my birthday are standing in the way of me knocking some books off of my list!

2 thoughts on “Decisions Decisions

  1. Congrats on being able to pay off your student loan by the end of the month 🙂 Getting rid of a minimum payment and freeing up cash is sometimes just as important as minimizing the amount you are paying towards interest.

    Sorry to hear about your experience with eBay…I’ve heard some nightmares about them and paypal but there really isn’t that great of alternatives right now. Maybe Amazon Payments can step in and take over eventually? I really hate dealing with Paypal myself!

Leave a Reply

