Two Way Street

OMG OMG OMG! I logged onto the CanLearn on-line services portal to check my loan balance after making a few payments. It is currently sitting at $36.22! My regular payment comes out on January 31st and I can’t wait to check the balance in early February and see a big fat $0!

For a few weeks now I have been an all-around crankypants when it comes to dealing with my boyfriend. I’m the first person to understand that financially some things just have to come before others. For some reason when I’m not the one paying the money, I don’t really get why I can’t seem to have it all at once! I’m now trying to make an effort to be understanding when he says a certain renovation needs to wait until the plumber has been paid (Well pay the damn plumber and lets start tearing down those cabinets baby!). I’m not sure why I think these things just don’t apply when they’re not my own finances!

I’m going to be starting a series of posts on purging my closet/bookshelves and renovating/re-decorating my lovely other half’s house (sometimes with his permission even!). I can’t wait to start different DIY projects and seeing how little I need to spend to accomplish them! I have already picked the paint color for my new office-turned-closet and that should be painted next weekend! Project numero uno!

Leave a Reply

