What To Do When Faced With A Backslide

Image

 

This week didn’t go so well for the ol’ Visa. Between gas, groceries, and needing to register Jerry, my plastic nemesis got a workout. Although I am confident that I will maintain my second goal of keeping my visa at $5,500 by the end of the month, I know it won’t be possible by debt update day.

I know that things like car registrations just need to happen but that doesn’t stop it from feeling discouraging when you feel like just when you were starting to gain momentum suddenly you’re slipping backward.

Two positive announcements for this post: I was able to get refunded by paypal for the truck parts I had purchased and never recieved and also I passed my property insurance midterm! Now for the exam…

I honestly can’t wait for my April update! It might have to happen a little early because it will land on MOVING DAY! By moving day I will have no class after work, no more hockey for the season, and I will be living with my wonderful other half who has been insanely supportive through this crazy winter.

Leave a Reply

