Debt as of May.16/14

Coming to you early again this month! I know a long weekend is coming up and I want to make sure I get this post in before I forget!

Debt as of May 16, 2014

Student Loan- $0

Visa- $5,368.05

Student Line of Credit- $9,384.31

TOTAL: $14752.36

I’ve noticed that even though my debt has been going down, it’s been pretty small amounts each month! I really want to focus on paying larger amounts and keeping that Visa down. But here lies my problem, I have budgeting for my TRIPLE insurance payment of $360 coming up on June 1st and began saving for that, but I completely neglected to save for the $667 car bill I have coming up 😦 looks like that bad boy will be split between my Visa and my overdraft :(. Luckily in the month of June I’ll be getting my tuition credit money back to the tune of $1500 and we usually get a little bonus from work as well! I also plan on having a yard sale to get rid of some of the things I’ve discovered I don’t need after moving.

I hope everyone has a safe and fun long weekend! If you haven’t tried Moose Light Radler yet and you are local, you’ve gotta try it!

2 thoughts on “Debt as of May.16/14

Leave a Reply

