This Just In


GIFSoup

My tuition tax credit came in! Friday afternoon I got a text from my father, the conversation went a little like this:

Dad: “R u working tonight”
Me: “Not until Monday”
Dad: “Letter here”
Me:  “From?”
Dad: “Gov”

Me: “Does it look and smell like a cheque?”
Dad: “Kind of lol”

So needless to say after work I dropped by my parents’ house and picked up my cheque for $2050! So far I’ve put $1000 onto my Visa, $303 into my 52weeks of savings account (this will be my deposit for the upcoming 2 weeks as well as paying off all of December and part of November so I won’t have to make any payments then when I’m trying to buy Christmas presents 🙂 ). I also bought some groceries and I need an oil change desperately. I’ll give a further update after I pay the $520 income tax bill that I owe. Feeling pretty great today! Visa is down to $4650 and I hope to have it down in the $3000s by my vacation!

6 thoughts on “This Just In

  1. Woohoo! I’m excited for your windfall 🙂 Sounds like you used the money pretty wisely, which is a good thing too! I haven’t been behind at all yet on my 52 weeks challenge, until last week. Now I’m 2 Sundays behind which amounts to about $50… Hoping to “find” some extra money soon to make up for it. But I won’t beat myself up if I don’t end up with the full amount at the end of year, I don’t spend that much on gifts throughout the year anyhow…

Leave a Reply

