Vacation #2

Hi all! I can’t believe I haven’t posted in a week! Honestly I don’t have any news to report though, everything is on track budget wise and the cottage for this weekend in paid for. We’re headed over to PEI with two other couples for a great long weekend 🙂 (pictures to follow).  I hope to have a guest blogger here on Friday but we’ll see what I can do!

One thing that has been on my mind is opening an account with Tangerine. I have heard nothing but good things about them so far (and honestly the free money is attractive to me!) however I don’t know if I really want to bank with 3 different banks at this point in my debt repayment journey. Do any of you bank with Tangerine? Let me know what you think 🙂

12 thoughts on “Vacation #2

  1. I do bank with Tangerine. They’re where I have the beginning of my investment (small TFSA and RRSP with mutual funds). They have 50 free cheques, free email transfers (not interac ones), decent interest rates, have $250 in “whoops protection” that is overdraft you don’t pay for if you bring it over $0 by the end of the month. I love them, and the bonus money doesn’t hurt. Honestly, they’re my “savings” bank though. I use PC Financial for my day-to-day banking (they have free cheques always and I somehow still write a decent amount of cheques).

    If you have any more questions, feel free to email me. And hey, if you do open it up, think about using my orange key 😉

      • I’d really recommend it. You’d get a bonus $145 for opening up ($120 + $25), and you might be able to earn a little on your site with putting your referral code up. I am in the process of closing down my BMO accounts and just sticking with PC and Tangerine. I’ve been with both for over a year, so I have the kinks worked out.

  2. I think that used to be ING Direct in the US and now its Capital One 360. I still have mine, but I dont really have anything there anymore just a little bit money on the Roth IRA. I guess I have 3 different checking accounts now (Main, Credit Union and 360). I keep track of all of them using Mint.com

    Have fun on your mini vacation =)

Leave a Reply

