BLOGIVERSARY

Thank you all for being here! And a big thank you to those of you who stop by regularly to offer advice and support πŸ™‚ to name a few Shoeaholicnomore , debtdebs, spunkybanker, banishing loans I really couldn’t have made it this far without you lovely ladies. Thanks for keeping me accountable and making me feel like someone actually reads my blog.

tumblr_mjq7od2xwK1ql5yr7o1_400

Now that the pay day money shuffle is over, here is my debt update for September 2014!

Debt as of September18, 2014

Visa- $3,797.59

Student Line of Credit- $9,133.62

Total- $12,931.21

*DRUM ROLL PLEASE*

That means I’ve paid a total of $4005.63 since keeping track of my debt repayment with the help of this blog! I was able to just squeak by thanks to a pretty good pay from my PT job this week…I guess all of those extra hours helped for something…

I thought that is also time to set some new goals for my next year of blogging (unless of course for some reason I win the lottery and can pay off my debt, which I see as improbable since I don’t regularly purchase tickets).

Goals for September 2015

-Pay down $5000

-Pay off Visa! (I can do ittttt!)

-Read 1 Gail Vaz Oxlade book

-Continue my book challenge

-Start a 52 Weeks of Savings Challenge again

-Build a $1000 emergency fund

I’m currently so motivated to get my Visa paid down, its great to see the balance starting with a “3”!Β  I know Christmas will be difficult and car repairs made so I’m going to really put my nose to the grindstone to not let my Visa creep back into the “4”s.

Again thanks to everyone who has read and commented over the past year. I can’t wait to grow even more over another year and form more connections with PF bloggers on the interwebs!

10 thoughts on “BLOGIVERSARY

  1. Pingback: Weekly Update #14 | House of Tre

Leave a Reply

