Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend filled with family and lots of yummy food up here in the Great White North! Today I had my first ice time of the year and turkey dinner with my family.  Tomorrow is prime rib with BF’s family.  Can’t wait to relax tomorrow and get caught back up with what I missed last week! Keeping with the theme of the holiday,  here are a few things I’m thankful for:

1. Having a roof over my head and food in my belly each day.  I’m fortunate enough to live in an awesome country where I am free to speak my mind as well as have all the clean drinking water I want. I have a job that allows me to pay the bills and a pretty sweet government system (peacekeeping not policing,  all that cool stuff).

2. My wonderful coworkers,  friends, and family. This includes the pretty cute guy who brings my coffee to me in bed every weekend.

3. Hockey moms everywhere who, year after year,  schedule turkey dinner around holiday ice times.

4. The great PF blogging community and those readers who take the time to say hi!

5.  Books. Enough said.

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

