Two Days In

Today is my second day of arriving at work an hour early to work overtime. Last night I had to work at PT job so I was working from 7:30am-9:30pm. I’ve discovered I’m not a fan of those days. What I was a fan of was getting up and getting ready at the same time as BF, usually he is long gone before I even roll out of bed. It was nice to talk a little in the morning which shocked me because he is a morning person an I…am not. Today went a little better than yesterday, It’s 10 after 6 and I’m sitting on my couch after having already eaten, a load of laundry is in the wash, the dish washer is running, and Mike Holmes is on TV looking for signs of mold. I can’t wait to snuggle up in bed after all of the laundry is done.

Already I’ve noticed how overtime has changed my eating/spending habits. It’s so easy to rush out of the house in the morning and grab a coffee and bagel at Tim’s when I get to work. This is a habit I’m trying to nip in the bud before it gets too crazy.

This weekend BF and I were supposed to head down to the States for some Christmas shopping but instead we’re both having our winter tires put on and spending the weekend together. I have lots of hockey and we both took Monday off to give us an extra long week. I may do some online shopping just to get a few people bought for and out of the way!

I miss you all so much! I can’t wait to get caught up this weekend with you all! Come oonnn Friday.

How’s your week going so far?

9 thoughts on “Two Days In

  1. Hopefully you can get adjusted with the early wake up calls soon! Mornings are sometimes tough, but once you get the hang of it – I feel like you get more done than starting later in the day. Have fun shopping this weekend!!!!

  2. Good luck with working overtime, don’t tire yourself out too much. That’s definitely a really long day, not sure if I’d be able to pull that off! I am NOT a morning person at all and would rather get ready in silence than talk to someone, haha.

Leave a Reply

