Debt Update November

Here we go again folks! After a crazy month of buying Christmas presents and getting winter tires put on etc.. I’m not as far ahead this month as I had hoped but check it out… I’m in the 8’s for my LOC! I love to see those first numbers changing! Obviously I made a little extra payment when I noticed I was only $8 away, it was so close!

Debt as ofย November 18, 2014

Visa- $3,990.11

Student Line of Credit- $8999.99

Total- $12,990.10

My overall debt total has gone up this month which I’m really not happy about. I made contributions toward both my savings accounts so I’m kicking myself now knowing I could have applied it to my debt. I also made a particularly pricey Costco trip this month as we seemed to run out of everything at the same time.

Moving forward I’m excited to say that I’ve already maxed out my overtime hours for next week’s pay and am on track to do the same for the following pay as well! Hopefully some good pay’s and even a little bonus if I happen to get one will get me right back where I’d like to be. I’m hoping to really start the new year with a lot of motivation to attack my debt.

8 thoughts on “Debt Update November

  1. Glad to hear that you were able to get rid of another digit on your line of credit, that always feels good just to see the biggest number go down! I look forward to seeing your progress next month and into next year.

  2. Nice work bringing that debt balance down. ๐Ÿ™‚ Slow and steady wins the race. There are no shortcuts when it comes to getting out of debt. Some people like to build up an emergency fund before making debt repayment a priority. But I believe saving on the cost of interest is more important ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

