Ch-Ch-Changes

As you all know, something I’ve been struggling with for a while has been how long to keep my part-time job. I think I’ve finally reached a decision. At the end of May/beginning of June it will be my 5 year anniversary at that job. As of right now, that is when I plan on leaving. I haven’t told work yet as obviously my financial situation could change in the time to come.

I can begin to describe how excited I am to be able to go straight home every day (almost) after work in the summer, or be able to make weekend plans without asking someone to trade shifts with me. I can’t wait! I chose this time because it gives me 6 months to really push myself to get a large chunk of debt paid down and feed my “wedding fund” as that is what I use that job for.

I’m already motivated by my 6 month goal. I feel like giving myself a timeline that is in the foreseeable future is a bit of a relief. It gives me something to strive for and I know there is an end point in sight.

There are still details that BF and I need to hammer our regarding budgets but I am so very excited for this change! I have been working 12-13-14 hour days for as long as I can remember. Longer than 5 years if you include when I worked and went to university!

Please feel free to share your favorite frugal tips with me ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Changes

Leave a Reply

