February 2015 Debt Update

Here it is! My monthly debt update. I’m happy that Visa is back under the 4K mark but a bit nervous as my car inspection and registration are coming up next month. Hopefully my savings account will be able to get me through both.

Debt as of February 18th, 2015

Visa: $3,912.65

Student Line of CREDIT: $8,651.68

TOTAL: $12,564.33

I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day. BF and I had a great day together. Woke up and had breakfast and exchanged gifts. Usually we don’t do too much, I got him beer and scratch tickets and he got me flowers and a fitbit. I’m having fun figuring out all the different things my fitbit can do. I really dislike the rubber strap (don’t tell BF!) so I went online and found a silver bangle bracelet on sale on Etsy that covers the band and looks like a normal bangle. We went to my nephew’s 2nd birthday party and then out for dinner with friends.

I have been traveling for work a lot so I haven’t been home very much this month which has been making it difficult to pack my lunches and bring them for work. I’ll be away Friday this week and then again Tuesday next week. Hopefully by Thursday they’ll let me stay in the city for a while because that’s when my new nephew is due! I can’t wait for the little guy to make his appearance.

Any tips for eating on the road?

4 thoughts on “February 2015 Debt Update

    • It was very nice! I was able to get my Visa down to 11.9% interest a little while ago and slapped another $400 on it today. We have temporary overtime available at my work right now so I’m hoping my car inspection and registration go ok and the I hope to have the visa down to about $3000 in March. Slowly but surely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

