Debt Update – June 2015

It’s here! Debt update day for June! This will be the first month where I won’t be receiving a pay cheque from both jobs. I get paid on the 25th so that will be my first payday with only one cheque! I have some plans of condensing to only one bank to try and simplify my life a little and also updating my approach to budgeting once everything is together.

I had a little surprise this week when I logged in to check on my RRSPs and I had $2200 more than I thought! I also have a meeting with our company’s Retirement Planning/Investment guy today at lunch so it will be interesting to hear what he has to day about saving for the future. I also spoke to BF about living on one income when all of my debt is paid off and it received a lukewarm reaction but I’ll keep bringing it up, lets face it, I have some time!

So without further ado:

Debt as of June 18th, 2015

Visa: $2,900.76

Student Line of CREDIT: $8,356.02

TOTAL: $11,256.78

Hooray for that Visa getting down into the 2k’s!

I’m having a hard time staying motivated to work overtime now that the weather is getting warmer and will only have 10hours to hand in for my pay on the 25th. I hope to have around 16hours for my pay on July 9th. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Debt Update – June 2015

Leave a Reply

